Accreditation Programs | ANAB

ANAB Accreditation Programs

ANAB provides accreditation ISO/IEC 17025 testing, calibration, and forensics laboratories, ISO/IEC 17020 inspection bodies and forensic inspection agencies; ISO/IEC 17043 proficiency testing providers, ISO 17034 reference material producers, and industry-specific programs. ANAB also accredits ISO/IEC 17021 certification bodies for:

  • ISO 9001 quality management systems
  • ISO 14001 environmental management systems
  • ISO 13485 medical device quality management systems
  • ISO/IEC 20000-1 information technology service management systems
  • ISO 22000 food safety management systems
  • ISO/IEC 27001 information security management systems
  • ISO 28000 supply chain security management systems
  • ISO 50001 energy management systems
  • ISO 55001 asset management systems
  • ANSI/AIHA Z10, CSA Z1000, and BS OHSAS 18001 occupational health and safety management systems
  • Aerospace ICOP
  • TL 9000 quality management systems
  • Recycling Industry Operating Standard
  • e-Stewards Standard
  • Responsible Recycling
  • AS6081 for avoidance of counterfeits
  • ASIS SPC.1, ASIS/BSI BCM.01, BS 25999-2, and NFPA 1600 PS-Prep and preparedness
  • Sustainable Forestry Initiation
  • American Tree Farms System
  • BA 9001 body armor quality management systems
  • SQFI Ethical Sourcing
  • Private security company management systems
  • Gluten-free management systems

ANAB is a signatory of the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) and International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ILAC) multilateral recognition arrangements. Accreditation bodies around the world typically pursue IAF and ILAC recognition through one of the recognized regional cooperations of these organizations. Recognizing the value of regional information-sharing among members of the accreditation community, ANAB has signed the MRAs of both the Inter-American Accreditation Cooperation (IAAC) and the Asia-Pacific Accreditation Cooperation (APLAC).